Skip to main content

Alpha Omega Alpha Honor Medical Society

Alpha Omega Alpha (AΩA), founded in 1902, is the national medical honor society. Its mission is dedicated to the belief that in the profession of medicine we will improve care for all by:

  • recognizing high educational achievement;
  • honoring gifted teaching;
  • encouraging the development of leaders in academia and the community;
  • supporting the ideals of humanism; and
  • promoting service to others.

Election to AΩA is an honor signifying a lasting commitment to professionalism, leadership, scholarship, research, and community service. A lifelong honor, membership in the society confers recognition for a physician’s dedication to the profession and art of healing.

AΩA Programs & Awards

Members of the AΩA selection committee include:

  • University of Cincinnati College of Medicine AΩA Councilor
    • Estrelita Dixon, MD
  • University of Cincinnati College of Medicine Faculty Members
    • Ann Choe, MD
    • George Deepe, MD
    • Robert Ellis, MD
    • Natalja Stanski, MD
    • Kathryn Wikenheiser-Brokamp, MD, PhD

2023-24 Alpha Omega Alpha Inductees

Resident and Fellows
Class of 2024

Expand all

Main Contacts

Alpha Omega Alpha (AΩA) Honor Medical Society  
Angie Glankler

Gold Humanism Honor Society
Laura Malosh, PhD

Honors Day
Carrie Martin

Match Day
Angie Glankler

White Coat Ceremony
Katy Popplewell

Intranet Login

Contact Us

University of Cincinnati
College of Medicine

CARE/Crawley Building
Suite E-870
3230 Eden Avenue
PO Box 670555
Cincinnati, OH 45267-0555

Mail Location: 0555
Phone: 513-558-7333
Fax: 513-558-3512
Email: College of Medicine