Today is Sunday, Sep. 24, 2017

Medical Student Education

Contact Us/Staff

Pamela Baker, PhD

Pamela Baker, PhD
Associate Dean
Associate Professor of Medical Education
MSB G456B
Phone: 513-558-1891
Fax: 513-558-4949
Email: pamela.baker@uc.edu

Key Responsibilities:
Oversees Curriculum and Assessment for Medical Education; Manages the Office of Medical Education


Bruce Giffin

Bruce Giffin, M.S., PhD
Professor-Educator
Department of Medical Education, Vice-chair,
Associate Dean for Medical Education

MSB G454B
Phone: 513-558-5617
Fax: 513-558-2727
Email: bruce.giffin@uc.edu

Key Responsibilities:
Provides Curricular Oversight Support; Serves as Vice Chair for the Department of Medical Education; Manages all Basic Science Course Directors


Laurah Lukin

Laurah Lukin, PhD
Assistant Dean of Medical Education

MSB G456A
Phone: 513-558-4450
Fax: 513-558-4949
Email: laurah.lukin@uc.edu

Key Responsibilities:
Manages Assessment & Evaluation; Serves as Instructor for Gross Anatomy and Brain, Mind, & Behavior


Gina Burg

Gina Burg
Program Director

MSB G453C
Phone: 513-558-8447
Fax: 513-558-2727
gina.burg@uc.edu

Key Responsibilities:
Supports: Interprofessional Experiences and Learning Communities


Ned Donnelly

John (Ned) Donnelly
Program Director, Academic

MSB G453A
Phone: 513-558-5567
Fax: 513-558-4949
john.donnelly@uc.edu

Key Responsibilities:
Chief Proctor; Supports:  Physician & Society and Professional Advancement Committees


LoRain Drais

Lo’Rain Drais
Program Manager

MSB G455B
Phone: 513-558-5586
Fax: 513-558-4949
lorain.drais@uc.edu

Key Responsibilities:
Supports: MedOneStop Course Creation & Updates; Course Evaluations & Reports; LCMS+; Office of Medical Education Web Content; Medical Education Room Reservations & Conflicts; Liaison to Student Affairs


Janet Rosing

Janet Rosing
Program Director Academic

MSB G453D
Phone: 513-558-5580
Fax: 513-558-4949
janet.rosing@uc.edu

Key Responsibilities:
Supports: M3/4 Curriculum; EPIC, CPR, UCH Compliance training and certification (M1-M4); Healthcare Emergency Management


Catherine Smith

Catherine Smith
Program Manager

MSB G456C
Phone: 513-558-1795
Fax: 513-558-4949
catherine.smith@uc.edu

Key Responsibilities:
Supports: Office of Medical Education Associate Deans; Medical Spanish/Latino health Elective; Clinical Nutrition Elective


Cijy Sunny

Cijy Elizabeth Sunny, MS, ABD
Graduate Research Assistant

MSB G455C
Phone: 513-558-5990
Fax: 513-558-4949
sunnyce@mail.uc.edu

Key Responsibilities:
Supports:  Assessment


Becky Trippel

Becky Trippel
Program Director Academic

MSB G455A
Phone: 513-558-3621
Fax: 513-558-4949
becky.trippel@uc.edu

Key Responsibilities:
Supports:  LCMS+; Curriculum Inventory Upload


Emily Wagner

Emily Wagner
Director, Academic

MSB G453B
Phone: 513-558-2109
Fax: 513-558-4949
emily.wagner@uc.edu

Key Responsibilities:
Supports: Curricular Improvement and Faculty Development Programming; Professional Advancement Committees; Office of Medical Education Annual Report